Wedding Venue Reviews and Testimonials | NOOR
Photo by: Cassandra Isbell

WEDDING VENUE REVIEWS

 

We are truly blessed here at NOOR to have the opportunity to celebrate our couples and client’s most special days right alongside them, and we are fortunate that so many of them take the time to leave rave reviews. Please find a selection of our wedding venue reviews below, along with some reviews from our corporate clients. If you would like more information on our all inclusive wedding packages, or all inclusive event packages please fill out our inquiry form. You will instantly receive full details of our packages along with pricing information.

NOOR banquet hall awards best of weddings
 

 

5 Star Wedding Venue Review for NOOR

I wish I could give them more than 5 stars! From start to finish, Noor made our wedding dreams come true. Bridget Ann and Miranda are amazing at what they do. They are prompt, knowledgeable and beyond helpful. Lucy (wife of the party) was the most amazing day of coordinator, too!!! We got married in the terrace and had our reception in the Ella ballroom last weekend. The venue is breathtaking. The service is spectacular. My guests said it was the best wedding food they have every had. The bartenders made amazing drinks and people rarely had to wait. The night started and ended perfectly, I am beyond happy with my experience. If you are looking for a wedding venue in the LA area, this is it. No need to look further. You won’t regret it!!!!

-Amy K
Wedding Venue Reviews – Wedding Ceremony & Reception – 10/18/2019

SERVICE WITH A SMILE

 

5 Star Wedding Venue Review for NOOR

We held our wedding reception at NOOR a few weeks ago, and we are still getting rave reviews from out guests about the venue, the food and the “service with a smile.” The Sofia Ballroom is a gorgeous venue, the Middle Eastern Feast was delicious (as was the wine), and the NOOR team was amazing. Planning a wedding can be stressful, but everyone at NOOR made it so much easier with their guidance, organizational tools, suggestions, responsiveness and positive attitude. Once I arrived the day of our wedding, I was able to just relax and enjoy the experience as the NOOR team ensured everything went smoothly. I would recommend NOOR to any bride and groom, or anyone searching for a venue for a special event.

-Lisa K
Wedding Venue Reviews – Wedding Reception – 6/14/2019

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

 

5 Star Wedding Venue Review for NOOR

My husband and I were married at NOOR in April 2019, and the experience was wonderful. The day of was incredible, and went off without a hitch. The staff was anticipatory and responsive, the food was excellent, and the venue was beautiful. It was absolutely beyond anything I had envisioned. Beyond that, Miranda and Bridgett Ann, along with many others made the planning process easy and enjoyable. They were responsive, flexible, and always professional, and went out of their way to accommodate any and all requests. I cannot recommend NOOR enough!

-Danielle C
Wedding Venue Reviews – Wedding Ceremony & Reception – 4/12/2019

PERFECT DAY

 

5 Star Wedding Venue Review for NOOR

My husband and I got married at NOOR (sofia ballroom) over the weekend and it was incredible, despite the hectic planning, I secretly wish we can relive the day one more time. We fell in love with NOOR the minute we walked in and met with Bridget Ann. She was so kind and sweet and we were convinced immediately that NOOR would make our wedding dreams come true. Miranda, our day of coordinator, and Loriann and Vivian From Wifeofthe Party were all absolutely amazing. miranda answered all my emails and questions in a timely manner. And Loriann and Vivian took care of soo much day-of that if anything went wrong that day, I definitely never heard about it. The decorations and set up was amazing, and everything was just perfect! Thank you NOOR!!!

-Rose L
Wedding Venue Reviews – Wedding Ceremony & Reception – 4/19/2019

6 YEARS AND COUNTING

 

5 Star Review for Event Venue NOOR

Every January our company hosts a Banquet for our employees. It’s a dressy affair with awards, dancing, cocktails and dinner. We have used Noor for the past 6 years. Why? The service is excellent. The food always gets raves. The space is very upscale and lovely. Best of all…Noor is reasonably priced for the level of quality and service. I highly recommend this venue for any type of event!!!

-Cherie H
Event Reviews – Corporate Dinner

FLEXIBLE AND PROFESSIONAL

 

5 Star Review for Event Venue NOOR=

My husband and I were married at NOOR in April 2019, and the experience was wonderful. The day of was incredible, and went off without a hitch. The staff was anticipatory and responsive, the food was excellent, and the venue was beautiful. It was absolutely beyond anything I had envisioned. Beyond that, Miranda and Bridgett Ann, along with many others made the planning process easy and enjoyable. They were responsive, flexible, and always professional, and went out of their way to accommodate any and all requests. I cannot recommend NOOR enough!

-Danielle C
Wedding Venue Reviews – Wedding Ceremony & Reception – 4/12/2019

GREAT FOR LARGE EVENTS

 

5 Star Review for Event Venue NOOR

Noor really is the premier event space in Pasadena. They are a great venue: clean, gorgeous, elegant and very workable for a lot of different kinds of events. Noor staff is great to work with. They are helpful and have great ideas to make any event better. (And the bartenders are terrific). We have done large events with multiple partners and always had a great experience. Robert and his staff are the best!

-Paul L
Event Reviews – Corporate Dinner

BEST DAY OF OUR LIVES

 

5 Star Review for Event Venue NOOR

I got married on 8/31/2019 at NOOR.

This was the perfect venue for our wedding. We had our ceremony in the outside terrace area where there was a beautiful fountain, and our reception was in the Ella ballroom.

Bridget Ann & Kenji are amazing, and they helped us throughout the planning process and answered all the questions I had until the day of. Trust me, I had a lot of questions, and emailed/texted them back and forth so many times. They were both very professional, nice, and easy to talk to. Kenji worked with my wedding coordinator to make sure the day of my wedding went smoothly, and it did! We got a wedding package at NOOR, so that included appetizers, food/drinks, table linens, chairs, etc.

The day of my wedding could not have been more perfect. Kenji and his staff took great care of us. Right after the ceremony, they made sure we had some food and drinks before the reception started. My husband and I had the best day of our lives, and we got so much great feedback from our guests. Some even said it was the best wedding they’ve been to!

Just want to say a big thank you to NOOR (especially Bridget Ann, Kenji, and the staff) for making our wedding perfect. Definitely recommend to check out NOOR for weddings or even parties!

-Linda C
Wedding Venue Reviews – Wedding Ceremony & Reception – 8/31/2019

A BEAUTIFUL BIRTHDAY

 

5 Star Review for Event Venue NOOR

Had a month to plan a big birthday party which isn’t as easy as it sounds but NOOR was able to accommodate all my needs. I had my 39th Birthday here and Bridget Ann contacted me to show me the venue and discuss my party. She was very professional from the start and pleasant the entire time. I specifically wanted to avoid L.A. area and traffic for myself and my guests so the fact that this venue is in Pasadena at Paseo is a bonus!

Aesthetically, This beautiful Venue sells itself! Sofia Room accommodates large parties (fortunate to have my party here) and Ella Room for smaller parties. Both are beautiful but the Sofia Room is definitely more grand which is exactly what I wanted.

Bridget Ann introduced me to Miranda, my event/party coordinator and she just took charge of all the details. She was very quick to respond to my emails, questions, thoughts..you name it! I felt comfortable knowing Miranda had my back on this. I gave her my ideas/image of decor and party and she saw them through! My party went fabulously. The entire staff from Bridget Ann, Miranda, bartender, chef…everyone were all courteous and helpful.

Everyone LOVED the appetizers and entrees (Kudos to the chef) and the drinks were pouring (had zero complaints)! I could go on and on. My engaged friends were so impressed they want to talk to me about this Venue. Maybe I’ll just copy and paste my Yelp Review

Overall, if you want to have a fabulous elegant party with a classy & professional staff, then this is the place to book!!! You know it’s a great party when all I’ve got to say is, “THANK YOU EVERYONE @NOOR FOR EVERYTHING” From start to finish!

-Judy L
Event Reviews – Birthday Party

STUNNING WEDDING VENUE

 

5 Star Wedding Venue Review for NOOR

We got married on May 5th, 2018 and it was everything I ever dreamed of! NOOR was amazing from the get-go.

When my hubby and I were about to give up on the venue after dealing with so many unprofessional teams, we found Bridget Ann. She was so efficient, professional, and polite. Bridget Ann gave us a detailed cost estimate before our appointment. What really impressed me was her ability to revise those estimates within hours to accommodate our budget and schedule. So I fell in love with her even before meeting her. After our appointment, my hubby and I knew Bridget Ann was the one for us. She was going to take care of us on our big day! I had complete faith in her that she will make things work no matter what!

On our food tasting appointment, we met Miranda, most amazing day of coordinator ever! She was warm, responsive, and thorough. I was arrogant enough to think I don’t need a day of coordinator. Boy, was I wrong! Miranda had answers to questions I didn’t even know I had. She offered great suggestions, aided in making sure vendors were properly insured, and always responded to emails/calls in less than 24 hours. Miranda was able to take care of all the vendors, guests, and nitty gritty stuff so I could fully enjoy the day. Miranda is not only professional, but also genuine. When my dad was crying his eyes out at rehearsal dinner, she was there to calm all of us down.

The venue is absolutely stunning! If we could pick a venue again, we would pick NOOR without a second thought. We had an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception which was perfect! Outdoor ceremony area is fairytale like; blue sky, green plants against white curtain, sound of the water fountain, and feel good breeze are nothing short of every girl’s dream. Indoor reception area is classy and tasteful. Our wedding was on a tight budget so we went with the most basic food options: herb roasted chicken breast, portobello mushroom ravioli, and classic French ratatouille. We heard great feedback from our guests about how great the food was; some even said best wedding food they’ve had.

There is a parking structure attached to the venue so it’s very convenient for the guests. It was $6 per car if you get it validated and you have an option to pay for your guests’ parking. We can’t say enough great things about NOOR and its amazing staff!

Thank you for making the first day of our forever perfect!

Chloe C,
Wedding Venue Reviews – Wedding Ceremony & Reception – 5/5/2018

 

Interested in hosting your wedding or event at NOOR? Please feel free to browse our gallery or take virtual tours of our Sofia Ballroom & Ella Ballroom. Our wedding packages include so many of the details you need for your wedding leaving you more time and energy to enjoy this wonderful time in your lives. Inquire now and instantly receive menus and pricing.